.:: Weekend Snippets ::.

Life since baby has changed considerably, and that includes my Saturday morning routine. Like most days I woke up as baby did and started babbling and cooing, followed promptly by nappy change and since it was the weekend, a lot more snuggle time with baby.

As always the first thing I did after I finally got out of bed was.. made a cup of hot drink. That day I was craving for hot cocoa.

While waiting for the water to boil, I also prepped a cup of mung beans and two cups of almond to soak during the day for porridge and almond milk making session later that evening. Ever since I make my own almond milk, I never look back to store-bought version. It’s so easy to make, and so much ┬ámore delicious and healthier.

My new favorite granola, mocha coconut granola.

On Sunday, I felt so energized and ready to do some cleaning and a little bit of organizing. I’ve found out that it’s only possible to vacuum when I hold baby, so my baby carrier and hand-held vacuum pretty much save my life!

We’re starting baby on solids now, and the upside of that is the leftover avocados. I’ve been obsessed with avo toast sprinkled with homemade taco seasoning. Yum!

Look what I found during our grocery bout – a mini red papaya!

Sundays are my meal-prep day and these days I always have a buffet style chicken salad complete with Mexican-style dressing. It’s so much easier having this on hand coz baby is getting to the stage where I can’t leave his side for more than a minute!

Always enjoy when the sky put up a show just before sunset.

 

