.:: Week in Review ~ Start of the New Year ::.


Hello and happy new year, this past week D is off work and we spent the whole week at home, doing nothing and just have a down time and enjoying some quality time with baby B – B’s expression says it all – lazy days all week long!

We started the new year with a walk in the park with baby B thinking to do it regularly, but didn’t go again the following days coz it has been pretty windy in the mornings.

B’s breaking into his new Pumpkin Patch onesie, even though we bought it in the 3-6 month size I think it might not last that long!

I had a mommy day out on Monday, getting my brows done – finally feels human again – and a bit of quick shopping. Gosh I hadn’t been to the city since early October! Had a good time checking out Lush and Zara sale. I did feel a bit guilty leaving baby B so I asked D for live report LOL..


We bit the bullet and bought Nutribullet so we’ve been experimenting with different fruit and veg combination. A good way to start the new year eating more healthily.

Having D at home allows me more time in the kitchen, I tried this chicken egg roll recipe – supposedly a dupe to Hoka Hoka Bento, it’s not exactly the same but it’s nonetheless delicious and really easy to make, and it’s freezer friendly!

Spending so much time in the kitchen during this holiday also makes me want to start meal planning again, I’ve done that a lot in the past and it worked so well so I thought I should do it again this year. I’m also starting to use a planner to plan my week ahead and keep track of my daily life. I never really keep a planner for a full year, it had always sorta fall out of love after some time but we’ll see how I’m doing this year!

Leave a Reply

