.:: Midweek Me Time ::.

Today has been a really good day. After two consecutive days of scorching heatwave, the rain pouring over Sydney all day long and the chilly breeze have been a very welcomed change. Even baby B seems to enjoy the weather so much, he’s been very good and calm and he takes long naps which allows me to do my own thing – even though it only went as far as a little bit of workout and tidying up, it feels so good to be productive. B has started developing a routine as well, he’s always down at around 8 pm – that again allows me some time to myself. Most times I have dishes to do, or dinner to eat, or things I need to tidy up, but as I’ve done all of them earlier in the day, I have time to do my own stuff. And because the weather is so suitable, I decide to sneak in a little bath and face mask time, while attempting to continue reading this Harry Potter book, followed by a cup of hot cocoa in front of the Christmas tree. Sometimes it’s little things like these that makes my day.

Leave a Reply

