.:: A Day in the Life – Feeding Frenzy Sunday ::.

My routine has been completely changed with a new baby in tow. Gone have the days of Saturday shopping spree in the city just by myself or laid back movie-night-in Sunday. These days baby B is pretty much latched on to me all day long, so it is hard to plan on doing something. Today is such a day, I was thinking to take B to the park, but didn’t get to do it with all the feeding frenzy happening and chores that need to be done – which I didn’t even get to. I’m not complaining though coz I’m such a homebody.

Anyway, I like reading random “day in the life” stuff, it’s like having a peek at what people do about their days, and I want to chronicle some of mine too so I could look back one day and relive those days. So as bland as today was, here goes my Sunday, 10 December 2016.

05.00 Woke up to baby B’s cry. He doesn’t usually wake up this early, but his feeding last night was a bit off schedule.

06.00 After putting B to sleep, I prepared breakfast for myself – homemade vanilla-cinnamon wholemeal bread I baked the night before ( forever grateful for the convenience of a bread machine ) and a cup of soy hot chocolate. I then went ahead and did a little bit of cleaning around the kitchen – washed dishes that didn’t get done last night, cleaned up the counters, and also started preparing condiments for soto I’m making for lunch.

07.30 Snuggle time with this cuddle bug, as he’d woken up and clearly wanted to get out of his swaddle. He had a hiccup which is always funny to watch coz he gets all wide-eyed and has a very concerned look on his face.

08.40 Put B’s on the baby gym which he usually loves, but it wasn’t long before he asked for a feed, and eventually ended up falling asleep in my arms.

09.30 Back to the kitchen to continue preparing lunch.

10.45 Little boss woke up for another feed. He was being very sleepy though so it didn’t last very long.

11.30 Put B on his cot and rushed to shower. Usually I shower really early in the morning before anyone wakes up, but today was an early start and hey it’s the weekend!

12.00 B woke up as I had predicted he would, time for another feed and snuggles.

13.00 Baby bath time, and since he’s happy and cleaned we did a little photo session, didn’t last long before he falls  asleep though.

14.00 Finally had time to sit down and have lunch.

15.00 Chill time while B sleeps soundly, checking social media and chatting away with the family.

16.20 Feeding time..

17.00 Waking up so early has taken its toll on me and this momma needs to take a nap.

18.00 It’s not often I get an hour of nap, feeling so recharged. Only had a few minutes to chill before the little mister woke up fussy. Tried feeding him but he was being difficult and gassy. Such is life with a newborn!

19.00 Put baby B on the baby gym and he seemed quite content for a while, I was concerned he would be fussy later on without proper feeding before his 8 pm bedtime, so I tried again for a good chunk of time, but to almost no avail. D tried to settle him to sleep when B appear tired, while I prepared lunch for D to bring to work tomorrow, but at around 8.30 pm baby B was fussy again.

21.15 Eventually finished feeding and managed to have dinner.

21.45 Finally time to myself and clock off being a milk machine, that is until the next feeding time.

Leave a Reply

