.:: { Book } Before I Go To Sleep ::.

Before I Go To Sleep

As I sleep, my mind will erase everything I did today. I will wake up tomorrow as I did this morning. Thinking I’m still a child, thinking I have a whole lifetime of choice ahead of me…

Memories define us. So what if you lost yours every time you went to sleep? Your name, your identity, your past, even the people you love–all forgotten overnight. And the one person you trust may only be telling you half the story.

Welcome to Christine’s life.

I was only randomly looking for new reads at the library and I was so excited when my eyes caught this book on the shelf. I watched the movie adaptation, and I loved it. Having done so however, did take away some of the thrill factor, after all I know how it ends. Not to say it was not exciting to read the book. I did manage to finish it in a few days, unable to peel myself away from the story.

The book received quite a lot of praises and adapted into a movie. Sounds like a guarantee for a good read. I did enjoy reading it, the idea of the story is great. Yes you could easily guessed how it would end. I could overlook that. What I found hard to overlook were the plot holes. And there were lots of them. I kept flipping back to prior chapters just to check some things actually plot holes, and quite obvious ones too! The ending also seems a bit rushed and over-simplified.

All in all, an okay read if you have free time to spare, but do prepare for some plot holes.

Leave a Reply

