.:: 30 Days of Fun ::.

Hello! D and I recently took a much-needed break. We went to Europe and it was such an eye-opener and rewarding experience. I will go into more details later on but first, here’s a quick recap of the cities we visited and some of the highlights of our trip.

We explored nine countries and thirteen plus cities. We spent more time in some cities more than others, there were places we didn’t want to say goodbye to and would like to explore more and spend more time in.  But overall we were both really content with our itinerary. Given the chance, I would revisit some of these places. One day!

Rome & Vatican City

Rome

Rome looked and felt even more ancient than I imagined it to be, some places were so old and crumbled but they still hold their beauty. And the churches were so grand they were nothing like I’ve ever been to before.

Cinque Terre

Cinque Terre

I had seen the pictures, I had heard people talked about Cinque Terre. But seeing the colorful villages in person was a totally different experience. None of the pictures and talks prepared me for the beauty of Cinque Terre. Simply breathtaking!

Venice

Venice

Venice is famous for its pretty canals and gondola ride, but what I loved even more were the narrow and crowded laneways, the little shops and cafes / bars, and the unbeatable dessert shops.

Milan

Milan

To be honest Milan was not my favorite city. Overall it was less exciting than some of the other cities. The highlight of our trip would be Duomo di Milano which was grand and magnificent.

Luzern

Luzern

If I have to rate the cities we visited during this trip Luzern would be my second favorite city ( after Amsterdam ). It was really nice to explore and walk around the old town or sit by the lake just to relax. The town was so pretty and peaceful and the people were really nice. We also went up to Mt Titlis and the view was simply mesmerizing.

Paris

Paris

When one thinks of Paris, Eiffel would be one of the things that first comes to one’s mind. As cliche as it may seem, I think one of our highlights of Paris would probably seeing the city from the top of Eiffel Tower. I love seeing the city structure and the building facade from up above.

Brussels

Belgium

I was quite surprised by how much I love Brussels, there were so much to see and experience. I really enjoyed just savoring the ambiance, and the literally hundreds of chocolate and waffle shops.

Amsterdam

Amsterdam

Amsterdam is, without a doubt, the city that I particularly loved on this trip. I could even picture myself living in this city. It’s always full of life and it felt safe walking around even really late at night. There were a lot to see and so many food options. Rijksmuseum and Anne Frank Huis left a deep impression and I enjoyed walking around enjoying the exhibitions in both places. And even though this was out of town, I could not not mention Keukenhof. Loved the garden to bits.

Berlin

Berlin

I like Berlin less than the other cities we visited, maybe because it was too big and modern compared to other cities we visited. But one place I particularly liked in Berlin was Topographies des Terror, it was such an eye-opening visit and I learned a lot about history and World War II.

Prague

Prague

Prague is picturesque and another beautiful city to walk around in just to take in the scenery, relax and enjoy the ambiance. There were plenty of places where you could enjoy view of the city from above, which was always an awesome and very much welcomed experience.

Vienna

Vienna

There are still plenty more places we didn’t get to see during our short visit to Vienna, nonetheless we saw and experienced quite a bit of Vienna. We went to huge palaces, watched orchestra, ate Vienna’s traditional food.

Barcelona

Barcelona

I didn’t know what to expect with this city, but I find sometimes that makes an even more memorable experience. Gaudi architecture was so out-of-this-world beautiful. So much so that I practically preferred exploring than shopping, which was my plan originally. The days we had in Barcelona were not enough to explore the most of Barcelona, it definitely was one of my favorite cities we visited this trip!

2 thoughts on “.:: 30 Days of Fun ::.

Leave a Reply

