.:: Scrapbooking Haul ::.

Lately I have been toying around with the idea of pocket scrapbooking. I have tried the digital version but I was never really interested in actual ( aka physical ) pocket scrapbooking coz I thought it would be quite expensive to buy the supplies, albums, journaling cards, embellishments etc. But it struck me, I haven’t done much scrapbooking lately and I didn’t really have to stuck with embellishments specifically made for pocket scrapbooking. I could just make my own with the supplies I have at home. After all, they are sitting untouched! And I really needed a way to quickly catch up with documenting my pictures from the holidays we’ve taken and events happening over the past few years. I really enjoy making handmade books, but pocket scrapbooking seems like a more time-efficient solution for that purpose at this point ( well, I hope I’m right! ). I started browsing online for supplies, and was very delighted when I found Scrap Boutique was having a half-yearly clearance. Perfect timing!

Scrapbooking Haul

I opted for We R Memory Keepers 8.5″ x 11″ albums, I thought 12″ x 12″ would be too huge. And I was right. I was quite surprised that the one I ordered was bigger than I thought it would be, so I can’t imagine going for 12″ x 12″! I chose mint and coral and had to really resist not buying a third one coz the color selection was just amazing. However seeing how thick they are, I think I’m good with two for now, it would take some time to fill them up!

Scrapbooking Haul

Scrapbooking Haul

Next things I grabbed were a few packs of page refills in varying pocket sizes so I’ll have different options to play with. I also grabbed a bunch of alpha stickers and they also kindly included a Kaisercraft stamp set and Amy Tangerine sticker set as gifts. How lovely!

Scrapbooking Haul

Scrapbooking Haul

A few months back, I also grabbed a ton of Kaisercraft paper pads and collectables from Andy & Belle taking advantage of the huge sale they had. Kaisercraft always have pretty collections and it’s easily available here coz it’s an Australian brand. And getting them at a bargain is sweet!

I’m now drown in supplies! And so excited to play with them all, even though it might be some time, coz I’ll be traveling all month next month. Which if I may say, is another good reason for this haul!

Leave a Reply

