.:: { Kitchen } Peanut Butter Cookies ::.

I haven’t had a lot of chance to spend an easy Sunday at home. So when the opportunity came, I seized it by trying out a new (to me) cookie recipe. I have a funny relationship with peanut butter, a lot of the time I despise it, other times I crave it. But even when the crave hits me, my love for peanut butter dissipates as quickly as it comes. I suppose it’s just one of the things I’m okay eating but not something I go for when I have other options. This cookie recipe though, might have converted me into an addict. The cookies are soft it’s almost like it melts in my mouth!

Peanut Butter Cookies

Peanut Butter Cookies
Source: The Australian Women’s Weekly Classic Cookies

125 gr butter, softened
1/4 cup crunchy peanut butter
3/4 cup firmly packed light brown sugar
1 egg
1 1/2 cup plain flour
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 cup roasted unsalted peanuts, chopped coarsely

1. Preheat oven to 180 degree Celcius. Grease oven trays, line with baking paper.

2. Beat butter, peanut butter, sugar and egg in small bowl with electric mixer until smooth ( do not over-mix). Transfer mixture to medium bowl, stir in sifted flour and soda, then nuts.

3. Roll level tablespoons of mixture into balls, place 5 cm apart on trays, flatten with floured fork.

4. Bake cookies about 12 minutes, cool on trays.

Leave a Reply

