.:: { Craft } Almond Blossom Fairy ::.

Almond Blossom Fairy

Hello, hello! I’m happy to announce my first cross stitch finish of the year.

Fairy has become my favorite subject to stitch this last couple of years, and I’m so excited to add a new one to my ( small ) collection – okay, I only have two finished fairies, so I could hardly call that a collection. But my mission is to stitch as many DMC flower fairies as I possibly could. This one is pretty and playful Almond Blossom Fairy, stitch in 16-count cream Aida. I finished it in two months, which is pretty quick for my standard so I couldn’t be happier, especially after overcoming the challenging parts – french knots ( my first ever project with french knots ) and numerous half backstitches.

Almond Blossom Fairy

Just for fun, here is the progress snapshots I took with my phone. The different filters in each photos is not very pleasing to the eyes, but seeing past that, I find it quite interesting looking back into the progress.

Almond Blossom Fairy

2 thoughts on “.:: { Craft } Almond Blossom Fairy ::.

    • Punya banyak kit yang udah lama dianggurin di rumah cin jadi musti diabisin hahaha… Ayo stitch lagi, dulu kan lo lebih rajin dan lebih cepet dari gue stitch nya!

Leave a Reply

