.:: { Travel } Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary ::.

I took a couple of friends to see koalas – and only realized that it was also my first time seeing koalas from that close a distance. I went to see koalas in Victoria a few years ago, but there koalas are wild animals ( and a lot bigger in size ) and the place I went to was their natural habitat – with rows and rows of tall eucalyptus trees. Which meant the koalas were, most of the time, quite far away from the boardwalk where I stood. So when I had an up-close-and-personalĀ encounter with these cute little creature at Lone Pine, I couldn’t help but squeal at them sleeping and eating and just chilling! They are so cute! I feel bad that they live in such a man-made environment, but I suppose they are well taken care of. Aside from koalas, there are also quite a wide range of Aussie animals, including wombats, kangaroos, emus, platypus, etc. There are also some awesome shows, including sheep-shearing show and bird feeding. Zoos and animal are not my thing, but once in a while it makes for a fun day out.

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

