.:: { Beauty } Mend a Hand? ::.

Soap & Glory Hand Food

Being constantly exposed to changing weather, endless house chores and the fact that I wash my hands about 20 times a day, my skin is always extremely dry – my hands especially, sometimes to the point that it flakes and looks reddish on the knuckles if I don’t take care of them properly. A hand cream is an everyday must in my dictionary. I was running out of hand cream, so I made a visit to Mecca Maxima on my lunch break a few Mondays ago and got myself Soap & Glory Hand Food. Of all the Soap & Glory stuff I’ve tried – most of which I adore – this hand cream sits on top of my favorite list, easily triumphs all the others, simply because its non-greasiness and quick dry formula – making it perfect for work. After all you don’t want to stain your keyboard with grease, right? And it does wonders. It’s not a miracle product which would cure my dry hands in just one use, but I think there isn’t such a thing, and I don’t expect it to be one. Having said that, I do see improvements after only several uses. It does replenish moisture effectively minus the greasiness, and leaves hands feeling so soft to the touch. It is scented with Soap & Glory’s “original pink” fragrance, providing a divine whiff of smell that I couldn’t help to sniff every five minutes.

It features shea butter and macadamia oil, two well-known ingredients to provide protection and nourishment to the skin. It also features marshmallow, and I’m not too sure of the benefit of it in a hand care product, but it does makes things a little bit interesting, I guess. And as always, Soap & Glory’s packaging is adorable.

So, I would suggest you do yourself a favor and pick this up the next time you see this!

Leave a Reply

