.:: { Kitchen } Cappuccino Chip Muffins ::.

Cappuccino Chip Muffins

What better way to start a day than with a cup of warm coffee? Well, let me answer that for you – a cup of coffee and a delicious fresh-from-the-oven muffin! Muffin is so quick and easy to make, that it has become my go-to when I want a quick fix. I don’t do well with no breakfast, and this morning, I didn’t have anything in my pantry to serve as breakfast, plus I woke up way too early. So I perused through Muffin Bible, which funnily enough has indeed become my most referred-to book for muffin recipes – bible material indeed, and quickly whip up a batch of this cappuccino chip muffins. The whole process only took 15 minutes of preparation and 15 minutes of baking, and delicious homemade muffin is ready to accompany my morning coffee. There are only few things better than starting a day with something productive such as baking, it always brings with it good mood and happy thoughts. Hope this positivity lasts through the week! And I hope you’re having a great start of the week as well!

Cappuccino Chip Muffins

Note – I reduced the amount of sugar ( the original recipe calls for 3/4 cup sugar ) and it taste just fine – if anything, I think it’s better this way because the amount of chocolate chips more than make up for it – but if you want it to be extra sweet then feel free to add more sugar!

Cappuccino Chip Muffins
Adapted from Muffin Bible

2 cups flour
1/2 cup sugar
2 1/2 tsp baking powder
2 tsp instant coffee
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
1 cup milk
125 gr butter, melted and cooled slightly
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla essence
3/4 cup chocolate chips

1. In a large bowl mix together flour, sugar, baking powder, coffee, salt and cinnamon.

2. In a separate bowl mix together milk, butter, egg and vanilla.

3. Make a well in centre of dry ingredients and add milk mixture. Stir to combine, then fold in chocolate chips.

4. Spoon batter into prepared muffin tins and bake at 190′ C for 15-20 minutes

**Note: I’m linking up this post to Clean & Scentsible and Todays Creative Blog

Leave a Reply

