.:: Weekend ::.

This weekend has been a great one, a much-needed downtime from all the hustle bustle of life. There were a lot of cooking, a lot of baking, a lot of Scrabble,  some cross stitching time, some shopping and some adventures.

Crepes

I made wonderful crepes on Saturday morning, and I feel it’s always good to start the weekend with something productive. It always manage to give me a sense of accomplishment which brings a positive mood that carries out through the whole weekend.

Movie World

D and I revisited Movie World because our season pass was expiring this weekend. I thought it would be quiet because it is winter – but much to my surprise the place was jam-packed with people! We’ve been to all the exciting rides during our previous visits and didn’t feel like queuing for an hour to get on one, so we decided just to walk around and watched the parade in the afternoon.

Watermelon Martini

We ended the evening enjoying Japanese tapas and cocktails at Nagomi before heading home. I tried watermelon martini, which was delicious.

Pink Ramekin

I couldn’t resist this gorgeous ramekin set – aren’t they the cutest? And it was marked down 60% off the original price. Who could say no to that? I couldn’t wait to bake something in these cuties!

Tea Cups Cross Stitch

I recently picked up my long-ignored cross stitch project – and am now on my second to last cup. It’s quite sad that I don’t spend as much time stitching as I would like, when I’m not in the mood I could leave it for months! I’m hoping to catch up and get a few finishes before the end of the year!

Leave a Reply

